Offshore Blind and Shoreline Licensing Now Open
Applications Must Be Submitted by May 31
A license allows the shoreline owner, or anyone who has the owner’s permission, to hunt waterfowl from their own blind in state waters or to prevent other waterfowl hunters from licensing the shoreline at a later date.
Property owners may license their shoreline for one year for $20 or three years for $60.
Applicants must submit all paperwork and respective fees to the Maryland Department of Natural Resources Wildlife and Heritage Service in person by May 31, 2019, or by mail with postmark no later than May 31, 2019. The mailing and physical address is: 580 Taylor Ave., E-1, Annapolis, Maryland, 21401.
Landowners who miss the May 31 deadline may participate in the “open” licensing process that begins Aug. 6.
Applications and information on laws related to shoreline licensing for riparian property owners are available online or by calling 410-260-8538 or 877-620-8367.