Skip to Main Content

Blogs Categories:

Subscribe to MSDE


Two Montgomery County Elementary Schools to be Honored by State Superintendent on May 17

Schools Are Blue Ribbon Recipients

WHO: Dr. Karen Salmon, State Superintendent of Schools
Dr. Jack Smith, Superintendent of Montgomery County Schools
Mike Durso, President, Montgomery County Board of Education
Stephanie Iszard, State Board Member
Dr. Darla Strouse, Director, Blue Ribbon Schools
Mary Bliss, Principal, Farmland Elementary School
Sherilyn Moses, Principal, Ronald McNair Elementary School
Other Elected Officials

Blue Ribbon Sponsors: Susie Brady (Rudolph’s), Bonnie Phelan (Microsoft), Neav Abramov (Microsoft)

WHAT: Farmland and Ronald McNair Elementary Schools will be honored by the State Superintendent as part of her Maryland Blue Ribbon School Tours of Excellence. Both schools are 2016- 2017 Maryland Blue Ribbon Schools. Assemblies will be held at each school to honor the achievements of teachers and students.

WHEN: Farmland Elementary School
9:00 a.m.: Guests Arrive
9:30-11 a.m.: Assembly
Wednesday, May 17

Ronald McNair Elementary School
12:15 p.m.: Guests Arrive
12:45-2:15 p.m.: Assembly
Wednesday, May 17

WHERE: Farmland Elementary School
7000 Old Gate Road
Rockville, MD 20852-4456

Ronald McNair Elementary School
13881 Hopkins Road
Germantown, MD 20874-6111