Wetlands

Wetlands Archive

Department of the Environment Develops Guidelines for Reuse of Dredged Material

MEDIA CONTACTS: MDE: Jay Apperson (410) 537-3003 jay.apperson@maryland.gov MPA: Richard Scher (410) 385-4480 rscher@marylandports.com Department of the Environment Develops Guidelines for Reuse of Dredged Material Draft guidance developed in collaboration with Md. Dept.of Transportation’s Port Administration, designed to encourage private sector innovation; public meeting set Baltimore, MD (March 30, ...Read More

EPA Awards $537,000 to Maryland to Protect Wetlands

MEDIA CONTACTS: David Sternberg (215) 814-5548 sternberg.david@epa.gov EPA Awards $537,000 to Maryland to Protect Wetlands Philadelphia, MD (Dec. 8, 2016) – The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency announced today that it has awarded $537,000 to the Maryland Department of the Environment (MDE) for a project creating a web-based system for submitting ...Read More

MDE Secretary Summers and Howard County students celebrate Groundwater Awareness Week at Dunloggin Middle School

MEDIA CONTACTS: Samantha Kappalman samantha.kappalman@maryland.gov Adrienne Diaczok adrienne.diaczok@maryland.gov 410-537-3003 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: MDE Secretary Summers and Howard County students celebrate Groundwater Awareness Week at Dunloggin Middle School (ELLICOTT CITY, MD) March 13, 2014 – Maryland Department of the Environment (MDE) Secretary Robert M. Summers met with Howard County eighth-graders ...Read More

Department of Environment issues enforcement actions

Press Release Media Contacts: Samantha Kappalmansamantha.kappalman@maryland.gov Jay Appersonjay.apperson@maryland.gov 410-537-3003   Department of Environment Issues Enforcement Actions Agency Seeks Penalties, Corrective Actions for Alleged Violations of Land, Air and Water Regulations  BALTIMORE, MD (October 9, 2013) – The Maryland Department of the Environment today announced major enforcement actions in recent months for ...Read More

Department of Environment issues enforcement actions

Agency Seeks Penalites, Corrective Actions for Alleged Violations of Land, Air and Water Regulations  BALTIMORE, MD (August 15, 2013) – The Maryland Department of the Environment today announced major enforcement actions in recent months for alleged violations of State and federal environmental laws to protect public health and our land, ...Read More
ae1a-ewspw-web2