Skip to Main Content

Press Releases

Correctional Officers Indicted

November 30, 2017
BALTIMORE, MD (November 30, 2017) – Maryland Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services Secretary Stephen T. Moyer joined Maryland Attorney General Brian E.   ...Learn more

Maryland inmates to cook 275 turkeys for annual feast

November 14, 2017
stacks of thanksgiving turkeys
Read more at WUSA9  

Secretary Stephen Moyer on Delmarva Life

November 7, 2017
Play video on Delmarva Life
See more at

Public Safety around the world

November 6, 2017
Group shot
TOWSON, MD — Not only does Public Safety host correctional and law enforcement officials from around the world, we sometimes take our   ...Learn more

Walkoff Notice: Tyrone Hazel

October 31, 2017
Tyrone Hazel
TOWSON, MD — Public Safety officials are looking for 35-year-old Tyrone Hazel. He did not return to Threshold after attending employment readiness training on the afternoon   ...Learn more

Walk-off alert: Dontrae Robinson

October 6, 2017
TOWSON, MD — Public Safety officials are looking for Dontrae Robinson, who walked off during transport from work release to the Eastern Correctional Institution, Annex   ...Learn more

$5,000 Incentive for new correctional officers

September 21, 2017
Click for video TOWSON, MD  – The Maryland Department of Public Safety and Correctional Services is offering new correctional officers $5,000 in financial incentives to   ...Learn more

Easton Parole and Probation Field Office “Goes Purple”

September 21, 2017
TOWSON, MD  — Drinking Driver Monitor Supervisor Bonnie Ball-Doerfler, Parole and Probation Director Joe Clocker, and Easton Parole and Probation Supervisor Caroline George   ...Learn more

DPP field office spotlight: Oakland

September 18, 2017
Today we begin a new weekly feature, profiling one of the more than 40 field offices and special units within the Division of   ...Learn more

Employees of the Month

September 12, 2017
(First picture) Warden Miller, Donna Dukes, Harlie Snyder and Chief Faith. (Second picture) Warden Miller,  Hannah Wise, Gina Banzhoff, AW Morgan and Chief Faith. TOWSON,   ...Learn more